How to turn an idea into a powerful manufacturing.

A successful story – Lufthansa Technik AG Wheels and Brakes Shop: With the User Requirement Specification OPM supported the project already during the development phase. The determined objective was to build a production facility, which combines optimal processes, smart logistics and state-of-the-art equipment.

Agile methods enhance efficiency

Agile methods facilitate the project management using prompt feedback, lessons learned from experience, a high level of transparency as well as constructive management and a fitting value system. Learn about the advantages…

BIM - for constructive teamwork in the building industry

Imagine a living model of your project that provides you with an overview of every process – at every stage. Welcome to the future of the building sector: Building Information Modelling.

BIM and sustainability for the academic praxis

A multi-purpose house by the students of the DIA Dessau Institut für Architektur: Best practice should start at the roots, i.e. with the training. This requires students to become familiar with sustainable design methods. Our objective was to show them how the use of BIM affects the cooperation between the architect and fabrication in practice, and thus helps the construction industry advance in the future.

PROJECTTYPES

One step ahead with industrial buildings

Just setting an objective doesn ‘t work anymore to successfully realise a project. An integrative planning approach with manageable information optimises the planning process and enables teams of different disciplines to implement optimal and tailored solutions.

Test Facilities

From the outside they often look like a building, but test facilities are sophisticated electro-mechanical systems on a building size scale. The effective planning and management of a test facility project requires specialized knowledge for both building and equipment.

How to design the workplace of the future

Say goodbye to the run-of-the-mill office –  our team will help you in every concept phase, for an office that fits the exspectations and that benefits all stakeholders – client, user and employee. 

SERVICES

URS

Nobody knows what will be needed, but everyone wants to have it right know? The User Requirement Specification process enhances teamwork, decision-making and condenses the relevant to what is really important.

Management Services

Unsufficient organisation and unclear tendering documents? Who is too late will be punished by costs, schedule and reduced quality. What to do?

The need for better BIM

Imagine a living model of your project that provides you with an overview of every process – at every stage. Welcome to the future of the building sector.

Integration & Operation

You think a smooth integration and production process will never work? Too many frictions in the design and test phase? We can give a hand.

PROJECTS

CLIENTS

PARTNERS & MEMBERSHIPS

ilmCon supports us in the development and implementation of our software solutions and is a subsidiary of OPM.

Sustainable Facility Management strategies and operation concepts – Together with our long-staying partner immovement we develop these individually tailored to your core business and the intended use of the property.

WHAT OUR CLIENTS SAY

When providing management support on JV projects, OPM manages to create an open and balanced atmosphere for both partner firms.

What stands out is that OPM, together with the involved firms, form one overall team unit; a team in which they are not competing with the existing skills of the firms, but instead seek to fill in any deficits with their own vast experience of JV projects and the design of MRO facilities. A major role was played by OPM’s clearly structured approach; in which the project team was granted the scope to explore design possibilities whilst also successfully adhering to very stringent time schedules and confirmed deadlines.

Klaus-Ulrich Lemmer

Projekt leader, MTU Aero Engines

OPM helped us to keep good control of the project economy, time line and quality through out the whole project.

OPM had the daily control on site which made it possible for us to not being present on-site every day.

Rena Flåteteigen Kløvstad

Project leader, Statsbygg

In the development of MRO projects, OPM gets right to the heart of the relevant issues and topics. I was impressed by OPM’s clear and methodical approach to the development of projects, and their professional input in the field of maintenance, repair and overhaul (MRO) schemes. With this, OPM played a key role in the success of the project. The outstanding moderation of external workshops – particularly in joint venture projects – invariably led us to the best solution in a highly enjoyable and creative working atmosphere.

Projekt leader Lufthansa Technik of the process and layout department for the joint venture projects with General Electric and MTU Aero Engines in 2015 and 2016.

Hans- Heinrich Burmeister

Project leader, Lufthansa Technik AG

Bringing people together to create something new as a team

My name is Martin Otte – as the founder of OPM GmbH, I have been dedicating myself to project management in industrial and special construction undertakings for over 20 years. In doing so, I think of myself as a catalyst for successful projects, and have specialized in its development and orientation.

Let’s become acquainted.

Eine Idee wird zur leistungsfähigen Fertigung

Lufthansa Technik AG – eine Räder- und Bremsenwerkstatt als Erfolgsgeschichte: Bereits während der Entwicklungsphase wurde das Projekt, mit der Erstellung der User Requirment Specification (URS) durch OPM begleitet. Das Formulierte Ziel beinhaltet die Einrichtung einer Produktionsstätte, welche optimierte Prozessabläufe, eine maßgeschneiderte Logistik sowie modernste Anlagentechnik unter einem Dach vereint.

Mehr Effizienz durch agile Methoden

Wer noch keine Erfahrungen mit agilem Projektmanagement gemacht hat, vermutet oft, dass es zu Chaos führt, weil es keine Hierarchien gibt und jeder macht was er will. Ein Projekt braucht schließlich Verantwortlichkeiten und Aufgabenteilung. Ja, das benötigt es – und genau das erhält es auch beim agilen Vorgehen.

BIM - für konstruktive Zusammenarbeit in der Baubranche

Stellen Sie sich ein lebendiges Modell Ihres Projektes vor, das Ihnen in jedem Stadium einen Überblick über jeden Prozess liefert – Willkommen in der Zukunft der Baubranche. Das ist Building Information Modelling.

BIM und Nachhaltigkeit für die wissenschaftliche Praxis

Ein Mehrzweckhaus der Studenten der DIA Dessau Institut für Architektur Best Practice sollte schon an den Wurzeln, also in der Ausbildung, ansetzen. Das erfordert, dass sich Studenten mit nachhaltigen Designmethoden vertraut machen. Es gilt, ihnen praktisch zu vermitteln, wie der Umgang mit BIM die Zusammenarbeit zwischen Architekt und Fertigung beeinflusst und die Baubranche so für die Zukunft voranzubringen.

Projekttypen

Einen Schritt voraus bei Industriebauten

Nur das Ziel fest vor Augen reicht nicht mehr aus, um Projekte erfolgreich umzusetzen. Eine integrative Planung mit handhabbaren Informationen verändert den Planungsprozes und gibt den fachübergreifenden Teams die Möglichkeit, maßgeschneiderte Lösungen optimal umzusetzen.

Test Facilities

Von außen sehen sie aus wie normale Gebäude – aber Testanlagen sind hochkomplexe elektromechanische Systeme in der Größenordnung eines Gebäudes.

Wie gestaltet man den Arbeitsplatz der Zukunft?

Der Abschied vom 0815-Büro – unser Team hilft Ihnen in allen Konzeptphasen, für ein Büro, dass den Ansprüchen gerecht wird und von dem alle Beteiligten – Bauherr, Nutzer und Mitarbeiter – profitieren.

WIE WIR SIE UNTERSTÜTZEN KÖNNEN

URS

Keiner weiss, was gebraucht wird, aber alle wollen es gleich? Der User Requirement Specification Prozess bildet Teams und verdichtet das Wesentliche um das es eigentlich geht.

Managementleistungen

Mangelnde Organisation und unklare Vergabeunterlagen? Wer zu spät kommt, den bestrafen Kosten, Termine und reduzierte Qualität. Was tun?

Unser BIM Service

Stellen Sie sich ein lebendiges Modell Ihres Projektes vor, das Ihnen und das in jedem Stadium einen Überblick über jeden Prozess liefert – Willkommen in der Zukunft der Baubranche.

Integration & Betrieb

Sie meinen ein reibungslose Integration und Produktionsanlauf – das klappt nie, denn es gibt regelmäßig zu viele Unstimmigkeiten in der Planungs- und Testphase? Hilfe naht.

PROJEKTE

 

KUNDEN

PARTNER UND MITGLIEDSCHAFTEN

ilmCon steht uns bei der Entwicklung und Umsetzung unserer Softwarelösungen zur Seite. Die ilmCon ist eine Tochter von OPM.

Nachhaltige Facility Management Strategien und Betriebskonzepte – Gemeinsam mit unserem langjährigen Partner immovement entwickeln wir diese individuell abgestimmt auf Ihr Kerngeschäft und die vorgesehene Nutzung der Immobilie.

WAS UNSERE KUNDEN DAZU SAGEN

Bei der Leitungsunterstützung von JV-Projekten schafft es OPM eine offene und ausgewogene Atmosphäre für beide Partnerfirmen zu schaffen.

Hervorstechend ist das OPM zusammen mit den beteiligten Unternehmen ein Gesamtteam bildet, in dem sie nicht in Konkurrenz zu vorhandenen Kompetenzen der Unternehmen treten, sondern vorhandene Defizite mit der eigenen großen Erfahrung  bei JV Projekten und der Auslegung von MRO Betrieben ergänzt. Ein wesentlicher Beitrag von OPM war das klar strukturierte Vorgehen, in dem sowohl Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten für das Projektteam gewährt wurden als auch sehr stringent und erfolgreich mit Zeitplänen und Terminzusagen gearbeitet wurde.

Klaus-Ulrich Lemmer

Projektleiter, MTU Aero Engines

OPM half uns, die Wirtschaftlichkeit sowie die Einhaltung von Terminplan- und Qualitätszielen des während des gesamten Projektes zuverlässig zu steuern.

Da OPM die tägliche Kontrolle vor Ort übernahm, gab uns das die Möglichkeit, nicht jeden Tag vor Ort sein zu müssen.

Rena Flåteteigen Kløvstad

Projektleiterin, Statsbygg

Bei der Entwicklung von MRO-Projekten bringt OPM die Sachverhalte und die Themen auf den Punkt Beeindruckt hat mich das methodisch klare Vorgehen durch OPM bei der Entwicklung von Projekten und deren fachlicher Input im Bereich von Maintenance Repair und Overhaul-Projekten (MRO). So hat OPM maßgeblich zum Projekterfolg beigetragen. Die hervorragenden externen Workshop-Moderationen – gerade bei Joint-Venture Projekten – haben immer die beste Lösung in einer angenehmen und kreativen Arbeitsatmosphäre zur Folge.

Projektleiter Lufthansa Technik für den Bereich Prozess und Layout der in den Jahren 2015 und 2016 durchgeführten Joint Venture Projekte mit General Electric und MTU Aero Engines.

Hans- Heinrich Burmeister

Projektleiter, Lufthansa Technik AG

Menschen zusammenbringen, damit gemeinsam Neues entstehen kann

Mein Name ist Martin Otte, als Gründer der OPM GmbH widme ich mich seit mehr als 20 Jahren im Projektmanagement dem Industrie- und Sonderbau. Dabei verstehe ich mich als Katalysator für erfolgreiche Projekte und habe mich auf dessen Entwicklung und Ausrichtung spezialisiert. Dafür begleite und unterstütze ich Teams bei ihrer tragfähigen und eigenverantwortlichen Zusammenarbeit.

Lernen wir uns kennen.